52th Annual Country Music Association Awards (CMA) 2018: Complete List of Winners

CMA Awards
CMA Awards

CMA Awards 2008 Winners are finally announced!

The 52nd Annual Country Music Association Awards successfully concluded on November 14, 2018. It concluded at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. Again, Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley hosted the award ceremony. They have been hosting it for the consecutive 11 years.

Carrie Underwood and Brand Paisley
Carrie Underwood and Brand Paisley

In the list of nomination, Chris Stapleton peaked the list with 5 nominations and Dann Huff with four of them. Other major nominations included Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, Thomas Rhett, and Jason Aldean.

Check Out The Complete List of Winners Below:

Entertainer of the Year

Keith Urban 
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton

Male Vocalist of the Year

Chris Stapleton 
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Carrie Underwood 
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves

Vocal Group of the Year

Old Dominion
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne 
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Luke Combs
Lauren Alaina
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Musician of the Year

Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)

Album of the Year

Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves 
The Mountain – Dierks Bentley
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton
Graffiti U – Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean ft. Miranda Lambert
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Song of the Year

Mike Henderson / Chris Stapleton “Broken Halos”
“Body Like a Back Road” — Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson
“Drunk Girl” – Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson
“Tequila” – Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Musical Event of the Year

“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy and Kenny Chesney  
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line

Video of the Year

“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett  
“Babe” – Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift
“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl” – Chris Janson
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Congratulations To All The Winners!

CV Read More
American Singer Charlie Puth Bio