Australian Actress Margot Robbie Wiki, Bio, Family, Age & Net Worth

FiMargot Robbie is an Australian actress best known for her roles in ‘The Wolf of Wall Street,’ ‘Suicide Squad’ and ‘I, Tonya.’

Personal Life

Margot Robbie real name is Margot Elise Robbie. She was born on 2 July 1990 (age 32) in Dalby, Queensland, and grew up on the Gold Coast hinterland. Her parents are Sarie Kessler, a physiotherapist, and Doug Robbie, a former farm owner. She has three siblings: an elder brother, Lachlan or “Lachie”; a younger brother, Cameron; and a sister, Anya.


Probably, Robbie played the character of Donna Freedman in the long-running Australian soap opera, Neighbours (1985) for 2 years. Due to that soap opera, she was nominated for two Logie Awards. Eventually, She set off to pursue Hollywood opportunities, quickly landing the role of Laura Cameron on the short-lived ABC series, Pan Am (2011).

Finally, she made her big-screen debut in the film, About Time (2013).

Finally, Robbie rose to fame co-starring alongside Leonardo DiCaprio, portraying the role of Naomi Lapaglia in Martin Scorsese’s Oscar-nominated film, The Wolf of Wall Street (2013).  As a result, she nominated for a Breakthrough Performance MTV Movie Award, and probably even more.

She also starred as Jane Porter in The Legend of Tarzan (2016), Tanya Vanderpoel in Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2016) and as DC Comics villain Harley Quinn in Suicide Squad (2016), for which she got nominated for a Teen Choice Award, and many other awards.

Margot Robbie As Harley Quinn In Sucide Squad
Margot Robbie As Harley Quinn In Suicide Squad
She portrayed figure skater Tonya Harding in the biographical film I, Tonya (2017).
She receives critical acclaim as well as Golden Globe Award nomination for Best Actress – Motion Picture Comedy or Musical.

Net Worth

Robbie is an Australian actress with an estimated net worth of $26 million or even more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *