Complete List Of Winners: BAFTA Film Awards 2019

BAFTA Awards
BAFTA Awards

Who are the winners of BAFTA 2019?

The 72nd British Academy Film and Television Awards just held on 10 February 2019 at the Royal Albert Hall in London. The ceremony honored the best national and foreign films of 2018 such as BlackkKlansman, The Favourite, Green Book, ROMA and A Star Is Born.

Check Out the Complete List of Winners Below:

British Film Awards
British Film Awards

Best Film


The Favourite

Green Book

ROMA (Winner)

A Star Is Born

Outstanding British Film


Bohemian Rhapsody

The Favourite (Winner)


Stan & Ollie

You Were Never Really Here

Leading Actor

Bradley Cooper, A Star Is Born

Christian Bale, Vice

Rami Malek, Bohemian Rhapsody (Winner)

Steve Coogan, Stan & Ollie

Viggo Mortensen, Green Book

Leading Actress

Glenn Close, The Wife

Lady Gaga, A Star Is Born

Melissa McCarthy, Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Olivia Colman, The Favourite (Winner)

Viola Davis, Widows

Supporting Actor

Adam Driver, BlackkKlansman

Mahershala Ali, Green Book (Winner)

Richard E Grant, Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Sam Rockwell, Vice

Timothée Chalamet, Beautiful Boy

Supporting Actress

Amy Adams, Vice

Claire Foy, First Man

Emma Stone, The Favourite

Margot Robbie, Mary Queen of Scots

Rachel Weisz, The Favourite (Winner)


Spike Lee, BlacKkKlansman

Paweł Pawlikowski, Cold War

Yorgos Lanthimos, The Favourite

Alfonso Cuarón, ROMA (Winner)

Bradley Cooper, A Star Is Born

EE Rising Star Award (Voted for by the Public)

Jessie Buckley

Cynthia Erivo

Barry Keoghan

Lakeith Stanfield

Letitia Wright (Winner)

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer

Apostasy, Daniel Kokotajlo

Beast, Lauren Dark (producer) and Michael Pearce (Winner)

A Cambodian Spring, Chris Kelly

Pili, Sophie Harman (producer) and Leanne Welham

Ray & Liz, Richard Billingham and Jacqui Davies

Film Not in the English Language


Cold War


ROMA (Winner)



Free Solo (Winner)



They Shall Not Grow Old

Three Identical Strangers

Animated film

Incredibles 2

Isle of Dogs

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Winner)

Original Screenplay

Janusz Głowacki and Paweł Pawlikowski, Cold War

Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara, The Favourite (Winner)

Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly and Nick Vallelonga, Green Book

Alfonso Cuarón, ROMA

Adam McKay, Vice

Adapted Screenplay

Spike Lee, David Rabinowitz, Charlie Wachtel and Kevin Willmott, BlacKkKlansman (Winner)

Nicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty, Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Josh Singer, First Man

Barry Jenkins, If Beale Street Could Talk

Bradley Cooper, Will Fetters and Eric Roth, A Star Is Born

Original Music

Terrence Blanchard, BlackkKlansman

Nicholas Britell, If Beale Street Could Talk

Alexandre Desplat, Isle of Dogs

Marc Shaiman, Mary Poppins Returns

Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga and Lukas Nelson, A Star Is Born (Winner)


Newton Thomas Sigel, Bohemian Rhapsody

Łukasz Żal, Cold War

Robbie Ryan, The Favourite

Linus Sandgren, First Man

Alfonso Cuarón, ROMA (Winner)

Costume Design

Mary Zophres, The Ballad of Buster Scruggs

Julian Day, Bohemian Rhapsody

Sandy Powell, The Favourite (Winner)

Sandy Powell, Mary Poppins Returns

Alexandra Byrne, Mary Queen of Scots


John Ottman, Bohemian Rhapsody

Yorgos Mavropsaridis, The Favourite

Tom Cross, First Man

Alfonso Cuarón and Adam Gough, ROMA

Hank Corwin, Vice (Winner)

Production Design

Stuart Craig and Anna Pinnock, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Fiona Crombie and Alice Felton, The Favourite (Winner)

Nathan Crowley and Kathy Lucas, First Man

John Myhre and Gordon Sim, Mary Poppins Returns

Eugenio Caballero and Bárbara Enríquez, ROMA

Makeup and Hair

Mark Coulier and Jan Sewell, Bohemian Rhapsody

Nadia Stacey, The Favourite (Winner)

Jenny Shircore, Mary Queen of Scots

Mark Coulier and Jeremy Woodhead, Stan & Ollie

TBC, Vice


John Casali, Tim Cavagin, Nina Hartstone, Paul Massey and John Warhurst, Bohemian Rhapsody (Winner)

Mary H. Ellis, Mildred Iatrou Morgan, Ai-Ling Lee, Frank A. Montaño and Jon Taylor, First Man

Gilbert Lake, James H. Mather, Christopher Munro and Mike Prestwood Smith, Mission: Impossible — Fallout

Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Procter and Ethan Van der Ryn, A Quiet Place

Steve Morrow, Alan Robert Murray, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich and Dean Zupancic, A Star Is Born

Special Visual Effects

Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Kelly Port and Dan Sudick, Avengers: Infinity War

Geoffrey Baumann, Jesse James Chisholm, Craig Hammack and Dan Sudick, Black Panther (Winner)

Tim Burke, Andy Kind, Christian Manz and David Watkins, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles and J.D. Schwalm, First Man

Matthew E. Butler, Grady Cofer, Roger Guyett and David Shirk, Ready Player One

British Short Film

73 Cows (Winner)


The Blue Door

The Field


British Short Animation

I’m OK


Roughhouse (Winner)

Congratulations to all winners!